ABS-CBN wins Star Awards’ Best TV Station

  • Page Views 461
  • ABS-CBN won Best TV Station while its stars and shows also received recognition in the 34th Star Awards for Television held virtually by the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) over the weekend.

    Among the 24 other winners from the Kapamilya was series Pamilya Ko, which was named Best Primetime TV Series while its stars JM de Guzman and Sylvia Sanchez were hailed as Best Drama Actor and Best Drama Actress.

    King of Talk Boy Abunda received the Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award and won Best Public Affairs Program Host and Best Celebrity Talk Show Host for The Bottomline and Tonight With Boy Abunda, which then won Best Public Affairs Program and Best Celebrity Talk Show, respectively.

    Ipaglaban Mo also won as Best Drama Anthology while It’s Showtime was chosen as Best Variety Show. It’s Showtime hosts Vice Ganda and Amy Perez took home honors as well as Best Male and Female TV Hosts, while Luis Manzano of I Can See Your Voice got Best Talent Search Program Host.

    ABS-CBN News was also recipient of major awards in the event, which honored outstanding programs and performances from September 2019 to August 2020.

    TV Patrol won Best News Program, Umagang Kay Ganda won Best Morning Show, Kim Atienza won Best Educational Program Host for Matanglawin, while Julius Babao won Best Male Newscaster for Bandila.

    Multi-awarded broadcast journalist Korina Sanchez-Roxas, who spent decades as anchor of many news and magazine shows in ABS-CBN like TV Patrol and Rated K was also presented with the Excellence in Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award.

    ABS-CBN’s young stars also shone this year led by Seth Fedelin, whose portrayal in the MMK episode “Ilog” was hailed as Best Single Performance by an Actor, and Kaori Oinuma, whose performance in the “Mata” episode clinched her Best New Female TV Personality win. Enzo Pelojero of Starla also won Best Child Performer while Seth and Andrea Brillantes received the German Moreno Power Tandem of the Year award.

    ABS-CBN Foundation’s G Diaries added two trophies to ABS-CBN’s haul, winning Best Travel Show while host Ernie Lopez emerged as Best Travel Show Host. (MSS)


    New Posts Recently publish post More

    • 23 May 2022
      5 days ago No comment

      Pacquiao floats Ma-So (Manny-Sotto)

      PROMDI presidAdd Newential aspirant Sen. Manny Pacquiao yesterday brought up the possibility of adopting Senate president Tito Sotto as his running mate should his vice-presidential candidate, former Manila mayor Lito Atienza, backs out. Atienza recently underwent surgery on his knee after an accident at home before the start of ...

    • 23 May 2022
      5 days ago No comment

      PBA Outlook: Di pa tapos ang lahat para kay Coach Chito at Coach Yeng

      Tatapusin na ng Barangay Ginebra at Meralco ang kanilang best-of-five semifinal round serye laban sa NLEX at Magnolia Pamabansang Manok Hotshots, ayon sa pagkakasunod, sa PBA Governors’ Cup ngayong araw sa Araneta Coliseum. Kapuwa nangunguna, 2-1 panalo-talong kartada makaraan ang unang tatlong paghaharap, kailangan na lamang ng Gin Kings ...

    %d bloggers like this: