Prime Minister announces changes to the Ministry

  • Page Views 289
  • The Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, today announced changes to the Ministry. The
    new Ministry, adding to a strong core economic team, is ready to deliver on what
    matters most to Canadians: making life more affordable for the middle class,
    growing the economy, and building a strong future for people from coast to coast
    to coast.

    Building on the work done since 2015 to invest in Canadians and to strengthen the
    middle class and those working hard to join it, the team will continue to move
    forward on housing and putting more money back in families’ pockets. To deliver a
    better future for everyone, the team will also continue to fight climate change and
    walk the shared path of reconciliation.

    The changes to the Ministry are as follows:

    Anita Anand becomes President of the Treasury Board

    MarieClaude Bibeau becomes Minister of National Revenue

    Bill Blair becomes Minister of National Defence

    Randy Boissonnault becomes Minister of Employment, Workforce
    Development and Official Languages

    JeanYves Duclos becomes Minister of Public Services and Procurement

    Sean Fraser becomes Minister of Housing, Infrastructure and

    Karina Gould becomes Leader of the Government in the House of

    Mark Holland becomes Minister of Health

    Ahmed Hussen becomes Minister of International Development

    Gudie Hutchings becomes Minister of Rural Economic Development and
    Minister responsible for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency

    Kamal Khera becomes Minister of Diversity, Inclusion and Persons with

    Dominic LeBlanc becomes Minister of Public Safety, Democratic
    Institutions and Intergovernmental Affairs

    Diane Lebouthillier becomes Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the
    Canadian Coast Guard

    Lawrence MacAulay becomes Minister of Agriculture and AgriFood

    Marc Miller becomes Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship

    Mary Ng becomes Minister of Export Promotion, International Trade and
    Economic Development

    Seamus O’Regan Jr. becomes Minister of Labour and Seniors

    Ginette Petitpas Taylor becomes Minister of Veterans Affairs and
    Associate Minister of National Defence

    Carla Qualtrough becomes Minister of Sport and Physical Activity

    Pablo Rodriguez becomes Minister of Transport and will continue to
    serve as Quebec Lieutenant

    Harjit S. Sajjan becomes President of the King’s Privy Council for Canada
    and Minister of Emergency Preparedness and Minister responsible for the
    Pacific Economic Development Agency of Canada

    Pascale StOnge becomes Minister of Canadian Heritage

    Jonathan Wilkinson becomes Minister of Energy and Natural Resources

    The Prime Minister also welcomed the following new members to the Ministry:

    Gary Anandasangaree becomes Minister of CrownIndigenous Relations

    Terry Beech becomes Minister of Citizens’ Services

    Soraya Martinez Ferrada becomes Minister of Tourism and Minister
    responsible for the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the
    Regions of Quebec

    Ya’ara Saks becomes Minister of Mental Health and Addictions and
    Associate Minister of Health

    Jenna Sudds becomes Minister of Families, Children and Social

    Rechie Valdez becomes Minister of Small Business

    Arif Virani becomes Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

    These new ministers will work with all members of Cabinet to deliver real, positive
    change for Canadians from coast to coast to coast. They join the following ministers
    remaining in their portfolio:

    Chrystia Freeland, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance

    FrançoisPhilippe Champagne, Minister of Innovation, Science and

    Steven Guilbeault, Minister of Environment and Climate Change

    Patty Hajdu, Minister of Indigenous Services and Minister responsible for
    the Federal Economic Development Agency for Northern Ontario

    Marci Ien, Minister for Women and Gender Equality and Youth

    Mélanie Joly, Minister of Foreign Affairs

    Filomena Tassi, Minister responsible for the Federal Economic
    Development Agency for Southern Ontario
    Dan Vandal, Minister of Northern Affairs, Minister responsible for Prairies
    Economic Development Canada and Minister responsible for the Canadian
    Northern Economic Development Agency

    In light of Minister Gould’s recent news about an upcoming parental leave starting
    this winter, the Honourable Steven MacKinnon, Chief Government Whip, will serve
    as Leader of the Government in the House of Commons until her return. During
    this time, Deputy Government Whip Ruby Sahota will serve as Chief Government


    New Posts Recently publish post More

    • HMCS Ottawa in Subic Bay. Photo by SBMA.
      21 September 2023
      3 days ago No comment

      Canadian warship visits the Philippines

      A Royal Canadian Navy frigate steamed into Subic Bay in the Philippines on September 14, 2023. The arrival of the Halifax-class warship came days after it was reportedly shadowed by Chinese warships while transiting the Taiwan Strait north of the Philippines in a joint maneuver with a United States ...

    • 15 September 2023
      1 week ago No comment

      Nilimit ng province ang annual rent increase nang lubos na mas mababa sa inflation

      VICTORIA – Para sa pangalawang consecutive na taon ay itinatakda ang maximum allowable rent increase sa B.C. nang mas mababa sa inflation rate. Ang maximum increase para sa 2024 ay magiging 3.5%. Ang rent cap na 3.5% ay lubos na mas mababa sa 12-month average inflation rate na 5.6% ...

    • 15 September 2023
      1 week ago No comment

      Survey ranks Canada as 2nd best country in the world, Philippines 43rd

      September 16, 2023 –Canada ranked second in a new listing ofthe world’s best countries. Switzerland topped the global rankings for the second year in a row. Canada edged out Germany as the second best, moving up from third position in 2022. The 2023 list was based on the results ...

    • 07 September 2023
      2 weeks ago No comment

      ‘It’s Showtime’ to appeal MTRCB suspension

      MANILA – The ABS-CBN noontime program “It’s Showtime” reaffirmed its position that it has not broken any pertinent law, which was purportedly the basis for the MTRCB’s suspension of its broadcast. On Tuesday, host Jhong Hilario acknowledged the decision made by the MTRCB on Monday to suspend “It’s Showtime” ...

    • 31 August 2023
      3 weeks ago No comment

      Dan Oh and family gives $10 Million Gift to improve Health Care in Richmond

      From left to right: Dr. Barinder Brar, Emergency Department Co-Department Head and Physician, Richmond Hospital; Dr. Tracy Chandler, Radiologist, Richmond Hospital; Dan On Junior; Dan On; Victoria On; Dr. Penny Ballem, Board Chair, Vancouver Coastal Health; Natalie Meixner, President & CEO of Richmond Hospital Foundation. Richmond, B.C. – Dan ...

    %d bloggers like this: