Filipina OPM Singer JoAnne Lorenzana Celebrates her Music Anniversary with Kababayans Everywhere

  • Page Views 222
  • Veteran OPM (Original Pilipino Music) singer-songwriter-performer JoAnne Lorenzana who just released her latest composition, My Everyday Valentine in collaboration with composer Jimmy Borja is making her presence felt again in the music circuit, this time in various virtual guestings broadcasting from her home in our very own Bay Area, California.

    Her latest show, JoAnne@35 Love Songs and Lessons celebrates her 35th year in the music scene, where she first made waves as an OPM artist with a string of hit songs like I’ll Never Let You Go, You, Kung Alam Mo Lang, Back in Your Arms and Bayan Ko. The virtual shows are set on Aug. 13, 8:30 pm (West Coast, US/Canada) and Aug. 14, 11:30 a.m. in Manila and simultaneously 1:30 p.m. in Sydney, Australia.

    The schedule for worldwide streaming on Aug. 14 is 8:30 pm (Manila), 5:30 a.m. (West Coast, US/Canada), 8:30 am (East Coast, US/Canada) and 1:30 p.m. (London, UK), 2:30 p.m. Central Europe. Beneficiary is the Natatanging Guro Foundation.

    Guests are Jun Polistico, who will be joining said show from Manila, The Quarentados Choir made up of Filipino medical frontliners and those in allied fields based in various countries. JoAnne’s niece Kylie Lorenzana Fonacier from Canada is also performing in the show.

    The King of OPM Ogie Alcasid who like JoAnne, was trained by their first manager Nonong Pedero, has a special participation in the show.

    JoAnne will perform her hits and her new song, My Everyday Valentine, which she dedicates to her husband Brant.

    JoAnne plans to finish an EP (Extended Play album), write more songs and stage more performances.

    JoAnne reveals her plans: “I want to go back to my songwriting roots and write songs for other artists. The global virtual connection is unexpectedly igniting this fresh chapter of my career. The support and accommodation of our kababayans from different parts of the world is something artists like myself can truly be grateful for.”

    Support has been pouring in from Senate President Tito Sotto, Lea Salonga, Gary Valenciano, Martin Nievera, Boy Abunda, Mitch Valdes, Kuh Ledesma and others JoAnne has performed with through the years. They have sent video messages to greet her on her 35th year in the industry. The virtual show Presented by NeoMONDE Productions & Unilever’s Creamsilk, with participating sponsors:

    District Homes California, Kickabeat Records US, Klein Financial Services, Heavenly Ice Cream, Jacobsen Pilot Services, Petron MAV Servicenter, Waterblocks Tube Ice. Media Partners: The GFN Channel, Filipino TV UK & The Sonny Laragan Show, Mellow 94.7, Radio Pinoy 94.7 Calgary Canada, Love FM 98.4 Tele-Radyo, Philippine News Today and Light TV.

    Share

    New Posts Recently publish post More

    • 16 September 2021
      1 day ago No comment

      Millions cast advance vote as race tightens in September 20 election

      Elections Canada estimates that roughly 5.8 million Canadians cast their ballot at advanced polls for the September 20 federal election. The advance polls were open from September 10 to September 13. Preliminary figures provided by Elections Canada showed that there was an 18.5 percent rise in advanced voters compared ...

    • 09 September 2021
      1 week ago No comment

      Metro Vancouver Bicolanos endorse Leni Robredo for next PH president

      We are Bicolanos and Bicolanas working and residing in Metro Vancouver and express our positive support to Leni Georna-Robredo to become the next President of the Republic of the Philippines. We feel the pains of our fellow Filipinos and we equally share the burden. And being away from the ...

    • 09 September 2021
      1 week ago No comment

      Conservatives lead in homestretch to September 20 vote

      Is Canada going to have a new prime minister on September 20? Results of two surveys released as Philippine Asian News Today went to press Wednesday (September 8) show the Conservative Party of Canada led by Erin O’Toole leading the Liberal Party of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau. Global News ...

    • 09 September 2021
      1 week ago No comment

      What’s wrong with Kim Chiu?

      Many are worried with Kim Chiu not being her usual bubbly self on recent episodes of “It’s Showtime.” Some fans even took to social media to remark about it. “Anyare kay Kim? Bakit walang kibo?” “Di ako sanay na tahimik si Kim…” “What’s happening it’s showtime? Ano ginagawa ninyo ...

    • 02 September 2021
      2 weeks ago No comment

      ‘Elections are important’: Janine Gutierrez urges eligible voters to register

      Actress Janine Gutierrez called on Filipinos to “make use of the next month wisely” in response to reports that the voter registration for the 2022 elections will no longer be extended despite suspension during lockdowns. The 32-year-old Kapamilya talent on August 24 responded to a news item shared on Twitter which ...

    %d bloggers like this: